In case I forget…

Just finished a part of my Quiet Time and this was written in the devotional “Our Daily Journey” –

“So the way we read the Bible is vital. Do we read it merely for information, principles, or truths that we can use to live better? Or do we read it in order to listen to God and respond in prayer and obedience?”

– Chia Poh Fang (contributor to “Our Daily Journey”)

Here is a question I need to record down, lest I forget. And yes, respond in prayer and obedience when I’ve realised the truth.

 

PSALM 19:12-14

12 How can I know all the sins lurking in my heart?

Cleanse me from these hidden faults.

13  Keep your servant from deliberate sins!

Don’t let them control me.

Then I will be free of guilt

and innocent of great sin.

14  May the words of my mouth

and the meditation of my heart

be pleasing to you,

O Lord, my rock and my redeemer.

 

Leave a Reply

